Promote your events and press releases in Rochdale for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login
Beauty is more than skin deep

Aqua Tai Chi - weekly session in Whitworth

Added by: Helena_6234

Aqua Tai Chi - weekly session in Whitworth

guiding you to better health

Zoom In

Last Updated:
Fri, 5 January 2018

Add Comment Contact Event Organiser

From 09:15am to 10:00am

Every Friday Until: 21st Dec 2018

View other dates (34)

- Fri 27th April
- Fri 4th May
- Fri 11th May
- Fri 18th May
- Fri 25th May
- Fri 1st June
- Fri 8th June
- Fri 15th June
- Fri 22nd June
- Fri 29th June
- Fri 6th July
- Fri 13th July
- Fri 20th July
- Fri 27th July
- Fri 3rd August
- Fri 10th August
- Fri 17th August
- Fri 24th August
- Fri 31st August
- Fri 7th September
- Fri 14th September
- Fri 21st September
- Fri 28th September
- Fri 5th October
- Fri 12th October
- Fri 19th October
- Fri 26th October
- Fri 2nd November
- Fri 9th November
- Fri 16th November
- Fri 23rd November
- Fri 30th November
- Fri 7th December
- Fri 14th December

Whitworth Pool
  • From 09:15am to 10:00am
  • John St, Whitworth, Lancashire OL12, UK (9.1 miles from town centre)
  • 01706 852694
  • Email Us

Lighthouse Aqua Tai Chi ® is a gentle and enjoyable, mindful and holistic. There is soothing background music and warm water to encourage relaxation and help you to unwind, letting go of stress and worry. The sessions are fun and friendly, non-competitive and a great way to make new friends. Get your cozzy on and give it a go. Non-swimmers welcome

more info at http://www.lighthousetaichi.com/page5.html
Please contact the pool for prices, memberships & concessions

This 45 minute programme is a gentle and enjoyable group exercise, in warm water that is also mindful and holistic. Accessible to non-swimmers and people who are less confident in water.
Low impact and relaxing the programme is suitable for all levels of fitness and ability and is specifically designed to :
Improve Balance, co-ordination and mobility
Increase Joint and tendon strength
Boost well-being and aid relaxation
Engage the whole body in mindful movement and motivate full participation.
Be accessible to anyone who has not done any exercise for a long time or has an injury that limits mobility
Teach real Tai Chi movements for progressive learning from Aqua to Land based classes
The sessions are fun, friendly and non-competitive. There is soothing background music to encourage relaxation and the instructors are mature, supportive and experienced, using gentle motivation and encouragement.
This is an ideal exercise for people with:
Joint Pain
Knee and Hip Replacements
Back Problems
Stress related Illness
Balance and general mobility difficulties
Leg problems
Rehabilitation after injury or surgery
Please always check with your GP or medical professional before undertaking any exercise programme, especially after surgery, or if you have heart failure.
You’ll need sports swimwear. We also recommend aqua shoes and a rash vest if you feel cool in water. These items are not expensive.
Lighthouse Aqua Tai Chi® is a registered trademark and an exclusive copyrighted programme belonging to and created by fully qualified Tai Chi, Qigong and Aqua exercise instructors David Pelling and Helena Kean.

Tags: Community, Clubs & Classes, Health & Beauty, Sports

« Back to Events

Map for Aqua Tai Chi - weekly session in Whitworth

Add Comment +

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here

Similar Events in Rochdale